Intermission

May 7, 2009

No new artworks to show, I’m afraid, although I do have a knitted sculpture in progress and hope to post it soon. This month and last I’ve mostly been working on two new knitted lace patterns, both with June 1 deadlines. Almost every scrap of free time has been devoted to swatching, pattern writing, and knitting.  There simply aren’t enough hours in the day, not unless I stop going to my job–which is not an option! As always, I have to choose how to use my free time; right now my choice is design work. I have no idea if the world wants or needs another artwork by me, but I do know there are knitters who want patterns.

I hope to show you some new artwork soon, though.  In the meantime, here’s one of my favorite pieces from my “Dickinson Series” of paintings and lace.  I love this painting, even it if did recently get rejected for a show (yet again).

sennott_soul

The Soul Selects Her Own Society

acrylic, merino/silk, and copper tacks on canvas

18 inches h x 18 inches w

2007

(photo by John Polak)

