How Long Did It Take You to Make That?, No. 2

March 14, 2010

I’ve begun a new knitted artwork that tracks the passing of time and the amount of time invested in creating the work. It has the very original title of How Long Did It Take You to Make That?, No. 2.

This time I’ve cast on 130 sts and am again using a laceweight wool. I’m not limiting myself to any particular amount of time per day or session. I will work on the piece whenever I have the time, or feel like it, and will knit one bead into the fabric for each five minutes of work. It will be done when it’s done.

One Response to “How Long Did It Take You to Make That?, No. 2”

  1. Inge Says:

    What a great idea! I wonder if the beads will be showing a pattern over time or not. I guess if knitting speed is constant over time and time tracking is accurate they will, otherwise it may turn out to be very interesting.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

